Open Competitions

Entry fees to Open Competitions must be paid in advance to secure a tee off time

Senior Open Results 2014

Ladies Open 2014 Results

Mixed Open 25th Aug 13 and Texas Scramble 19th Jul 13 Prize winners

Day Date Competition Entry Fee
Sat 22 March 14 Spring Open £10
Thurs 5 June 14 Ladies Open £8
Sat 21 June 14 Steven Lamb Glass Trophy £12
Thurs 26 June 14 Senior Greensome £15 pair
Tues 8 July 14 Junior Open £5
Fri 18 July 14 Texas Scramble £40 team
Tues 22 July 14 Ladies Open Greensome £12 pair
Sat 2 August 14 Shaw £15
Sun 24 August 14 Mixed Open £15 pair
Tues 9 September 14 Senior Open £12
Sun 21 September 14 Greensome £15 pair
Sat 11 October 14 Autumn Open £12

*Tee times will not be allocated until payment is received. No refunds unless competition is cancelled.

Download an entry form here

Texas Scramble Open Results

Friday 18th July 2014

Winners of the Handicap Competition

1st D Blair
I Halliday
W Clemiston
J Flemming
65 - 11.4 - 53.6 Hadd
2nd G McCann
S Young
S Smail
D Souness
59 - 4.3 - 54.7 Hadd
3rd M Peters
H Colgan
M McDonald
R Walker
63 - 8.2 - 54.8 Hadd
4th J McPherson
P Reilly
E Smith
T Rodger
61 - 6.0 - 55 Stirling
5th W Kirk
G Kirk
M Rowan
K Rowan
65 - 7.6 - 57.4 Carluke

Winners of the Scratch Competition

1st C O'Neil
L Hardie
M Lorimer
G Anderson
58 Bih 29 Haddington
2nd KI Watson
G Blair
L Edmond
D MacDonald
58 ih 30 Haddington
3rd G Nisbet
D Bruce
M Lambert
C Bain
60 Broomieknowe
4th G Munro
S Porter
R Kidd
S Mark
62 Broomieknowe
5th R Sutherland
S Robertson
M Dalrymple
J Harkins
63 Bih 31 Lochend

Where competitors have achieved a winning score in both categories the greater prize has been awarded.
SGU Vouchers to the winners will be forwarded to their respective Golf Clubs.

Return to top

Web Site developed and maintained by Infotex UK - © 2006